arrow-up-icon
Zpět na informace o hotelu

Velmi dobré 7,3
na základě 412 hodnocení

Poslední komentáře zákazníků

Vybrat typ cestovatele
Velmi dobré



na základě 412 hodnocení
  • Stav hotelu/čistota 6,9
  • Vybavení 7,3
  • Poloha 8,6
  • Pokojový komfort/standard 7,1
  • Personál 7,1
  • Poměr cena/kvalita 7,3
  • Jídlo/stolování 6,9

7,7 HIDEAKI S.
Japonsko
28 prosince 2015
Nice view
Relax
I felt it was a bit pricey for the accommodation and facility. Staffs were quite friendly and atmosphere itself was good. Location was also excellent. Some faulty point is there were about 2 hour power outage.(0930-1200 and 1500-1700) Food choice for local food was also quite limited and group tourists(I will not say the nationality though) was quite boisterous.

6,7 Lawitra B.
Thajsko
25 prosince 2015
Good view.
Beautiful beach
I came to relax , beautiful beach and view. Hotel was not good and not bad.

5,3 Suwarin K.
Thajsko
16 listopadu 2015
Pricey with Flaws
The 3 best things about this Hotel were 1, The location was very beautiful, nice clear water and fabulos scenery. 2, The boat transfer was well organised on time and free!. 3, My room was directly on
After my arrival I discovered that the hotel only has electricity between certain times of the day. This was not to much of a problem but when the electric did come on I discovered my air con was not working. There were no fans so it was quite uncomfortable. The reception staff member on duty ignored me and seemed in a very bad mood. I waited until another staff member came and a technician was eventually summoned. They improved the airflow a little but said there was no more they could do during the period of my stay. 2 hours later it completely failed again. I was shocked to hear from staff that they would fine me if I set foot on the other beach )Banana beach) on the Island. This is a rather ridiculous policy and one most just ignore anyway. The restaurant food and breakfast were below average quality and the mark ups for items in the mini bar, gift shop etc are very very high compared with Phuket mainland. Kayaks were 500 Baht per hour which is also very high for the region. having said all this many of the staff I interacted with were very friendly and helpful. The scenery was great and I enjoyed my stay. It is a shame a well run hotel in this location would be a dream. Finally the pricing of the room was to high for what you get.

6 Prathoomwan C.
Thajsko
11 listopadu 2015
Old resort
Beach, beach and sea
Need renovation

7,7 Amornrat A.
Thajsko
11 září 2015
coral review
service
Perfect for only 2 nights stay

7 David W.
Austrálie
24 srpna 2015
Russian Island
Beautiful beach. Peace and quiet. Snorkeling.
We stayed here in 2009 and it was awesome, but things have changed. Seems to now just cater for Russians. The buffet dinner even had Russian dishes! Not what you expect in Thailand. Gone was the beautiful Thai food buffet they'd had previously. The breakfast was quite average. Just cereal, bacon and eggs and fruit. All the guests were Russian, except for us and 1 Chinese couple. The managing staff were Russian and couldn't speak English. The Thai and Burmese staff spoke excellent English, though and were very helpful and polite. It's a fantastic location also with lots if fish to look at while snorkeling.

6 Timothy H.
Singapur
19 srpna 2015
The only hotel
Food, Snorkelling, Beach
The shower water was salty and had a stench while electricity did not run all day. But this is understandable as they are using a generator. Snorkelling is great just off the beach though beware of sea urchins. I stayed in the beachfront room and the view was great. The curtains should be blackout and slightly longer as there were gaps when the curtains were fully drawn, limiting privacy. Room was average.

6,7 nattaya N.
Thajsko
17 srpna 2015
ok for family trip
Beach Front , Pizza , Island
OK but feel the food is expensive

8,3 Scott M.
Spojené státy
30 července 2015
What an amazing location
The beach/water, the staff, the evenings/nights
I have to say that the beach, the water and the views (sunsets, sunrises and in general) were amazing and alone would make me consider going back. The accommodations themselves were quite basic, but sufficient. Most of our time was spent at the beach, in the water or at the outdoor restaurant...in swimming suits, luxury was not a requirement. Pros and cons... I felt the staff was quite good, very friendly and helpful. The general manager, a gentleman from Turkey (I believe he pronounced his name as Gem) was a great find. Years of 4/5 star experience, he made us feel as welcome as if we were in his own home. Some surprises were the twice daily scheduled power outages, and the outrageous prices in their convenience store. I understand inflated prices on an island, but this is a 15 minute boat ride from Phuket, paying 50 baht for a 7 or 8 baht bottle of water makes me angry enough to not want to go back. And for a hotel to say that "outside food and beverage are prohibited"... probably isn't even legal. Also, except for the local seafood, I found the food to be quite mediocre. That said, when next year rolls around, if Gem is still there, I'm sure my wife will convince me to book Coral Island again.

7,3 HUONG V.
Spojené státy
27 června 2015
Not so private as it was before
Staff was nice. Quiet when the day time tours left.
They used to clean the beach but not so much anymore. There was litter everywhere and the private bungalow area used to be "private" and only for resort guests but now the allow the daytime excursion guests into the area as well vs. the other side of the beach like before.