Skvělé 8,1
na základě 5433 hodnocení

Poslední komentáře zákazníků

Vybrat typ cestovatele
Skvělé



na základě 5433 hodnocení
  • Čistota 8,3
  • Vybavení 7,7
  • Poloha 8,2
  • Pokojový komfort/standard 8,0
  • Služby 8,2
  • Poměr cena/kvalita 8,2
  • Jídlo/stolování 7,6
Seřadit podle

Joanne od Singapur
Pár
Pokój Grand Deluxe (z widokiem na basen)
Zůstal jednu noc v duben 2012
Average in a good location
Good location, near shops, beach, quiet
In busy patong, this is one hotel that you will get a good night sleep as it is located at the end of one street on it's own. It is walking distance from the beach (approx 10 min) and with shopping area just steps away on the main road. The night street (bangla street) is just 1-2 streets away. There are good (clean) massage parlors just outside the hotel which are priced rather competitvely. In short, you get everything you need for your stay in patong steps away. Cons Hotel is old. Instead of Palmyra Patong Resort I thought I was paying for as shown in the pictures which is newer, I was given a room in Chaba villa, which was either a separate establishment in the same area, or the older sister of Palmyra Patong. There was also no lifts for Chaba villa and my room was on level 3, meaning I had plenty of exercise during my stay. The area was buzzing with mosquitoes, at the lobby and event at breakfast. You need a mosquito repellant at this place. Also wifi(chaba) was cranky and you had to keep logging in. Fortunately I only stayed in this location for 1 night and for the location and the sleep quality, it was bearable. Would I recommend this place? Yes if you are looking for good quality sleep at affordable price. Would I return? Most likely not.
Hodnoceno 21 dubna 2012

Tan od Singapur
Skupina
Zůstal 2 nocí v duben 2012
Good location and nice breakfast
Free Wifi access
first time stay in palmyra patong. the hotel room are spacious with bath tub and shower room. free wifi access given is a plus point. breakfast was good. there a gym at level one. safe box is big enough to keep ipad. the tv channel were sufficient except that sports channel was not available.
Hodnoceno 21 dubna 2012

Andrew od Austrálie
Rodina se staršími dětmi
Zůstal 7 nocí v duben 2012
fantastic
very clean and great staff
hotel set back from the road so its nice and quiet but within walking distance to all the action.The people here are polite and always smiling. Rooms, pool,restaurant all good and best of all good prices. Would definately stay here again.
Hodnoceno 21 dubna 2012

Margaret od Austrálie
Pár
Pokój Deluxe (z widokiem na basen)
Zůstal 10 nocí v březen 2012
good locatiion - room good size and clean
position was good - bed comfortable
hotel was ok but not much atmosphere around resort. the pool was tired looking and in shade most of morning.
Hodnoceno 20 dubna 2012

Kirk od Kanada
Samostatný cestovatel
Zůstal 5 nocí v duben 2012
Excellant
Big room, Nice Pool, Smiling Staff.
After twice trying to book a car to pick me up at the airport through the hotel website and not getting a reply back I was starting to worry about my hotel selection. Upon finally arriving my concerns were gone. Aside from that small issue I was very pleased with the Palmyra in every way. The room was large with plenty of space, very clean and the bed was very comfortable. Also having a balcony is always a nice bonus. The hotel is down a short street off a busier road, just far enough away to be quiet but close enough to walk to the main strip and a 5-7 minute walk to Bangla Road. Staff were always smiling and courteous.
Hodnoceno 19 dubna 2012

Elona od Austrálie
Pár
Zůstal 2 nocí v březen 2012
Awesome location, awesome staff
Tour booking agent lady that sits in the lobby is lovely, and recommends really good tours!
rooms are great, spacious and clean. the staff is amazing, helpful, and always smiling! the hotel is located literaly 3 min walk to patong beach and minutes to the main strip where all the action happens. the only downfall is that the pool/restaurant/bar is located right near the toilet, we werent sure if it was the actual toilet or the sewer under the pool, but at times it didnt smell good at all. nevertheless, we really enjoyed staying at this hotel, even just chilling by the pool with a few cocktails, was pleasant. breakfast was really good too!
Hodnoceno 18 dubna 2012

YANG od Čína
Skupina
Pokój Deluxe (z widokiem na basen)
Zůstal 2 nocí v duben 2012
Nice hotel and good service
all are very good!
very nice. i like this hotel. i will go phuket again ard Dec. i will book this hotel again. very nice.
Hodnoceno 18 dubna 2012

rachel od Spojené státy
Samostatný cestovatel
Zůstal jednu noc v duben 2012
Extremely rude and disorganized staff
decent location
When I arrived, I was forced to wait 2.5 hours to check in because the room wasn't ready. I sat in the very hot, muggy, mosquito-filled lobby to wait, but after being told "10 more minutes" for 2 hours, I finally asked to speak to the manager. She was extraordinarily rude, stating, "I'm doing my best. What do you want? To go to the room now when it's dirty?" I explained how unfair it was that they were stealing my time in the room, especially since they charge very high prices for people to check out late (50% cost of the night). She snapped at me and shrugged her shoulders. Clearly, they understand that a guest who checks out late should be charged, but they don't offer mutual respect at check-in time. At no point did the manager apologize or attempt to compensate me or the several other guests who were unable to go to our rooms. Instead, they acted like we were unreasonable. The staff were very disorganized, illogical, and rude, and as a result of their screw up, my plans for the day got ruined. The room facilities were adequate, but the electricity did not work from 6 to 10 am. To add insult to injury, I got a wake-up call at 6 am asking me for my name; apparently, they had recorded the wrong person in my room and felt it was appropriate to wake me for this information. The decent room for a low price wasn't worth the hassle of dealing with the staff. I would never stay here again.
Hodnoceno 17 dubna 2012

Stephanie od Spojené státy
Pár
Pokój Grand Deluxe (z widokiem na basen)
Zůstal 3 nocí v duben 2012
Great stay in a great location
The breakfast and pool area!
the rooms themselves are a bit outdated, but the rest of the facilities were very modern and well kept. the tour desk on site was very helpful booking excursions. it is a short walk to the beach and nightlife, but a little set back from the main road making it quieter than neighboring hotels. great value for the price! would definitely stay again.
Hodnoceno 17 dubna 2012

Simon od Austrálie
Skupina
Pokój Deluxe (z widokiem na basen)
Zůstal 4 nocí v březen 2012
Great location and best cocktails
Great staff and great location
this was hte first time i had been in phuket although the third time to thailand. this resort was great. we stayed in the newer part of the resort and there is not one bad thing to say about this place. the rooms were clean and set out well. the buffet breakfast every moring was great with eggs cooked to order so they were always hot. the pool served its purpose and had a great bar nearby with wonderful staff who were always willing to bring you great cocktails. we were able to try most cocktails and the best was the frozen pina colada, you will have to give it a shot. for those people traveling with young children the pool is completely covered in shade in the afternoon so sunbrun is kept to a minimum. and for those they do like to tan there is a area on the roof of the reception building that receives full sun all day long.
Hodnoceno 17 dubna 2012


1

Zvolte váš věrnostní program

V horní části stránky klikněte na PointsMAX a zobrazí se vám výběr oblíbených leteckých a věrnostních programů.

2

Zvolte si pokoj s body

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Získejte až 4900 bodů

Každý způsobilý pokoj vám zobrazí počet bodů, které získáte při rezervaci.

3

Přihlašte se a získejte body!

  • Členské číslo programu
  • Nebudu bydlet v hotelu. Tuto rezervaci vytvářím pro někoho jiného.

Zadejte vaše členské číslo pro vámi zvolený program během rezervace. Získáte ten počet bodů, který se vám zobrazí při dokončení rezervace. Je to tak jednoduché!

Začněte zde a zvolte si program: