Zpět na informace o hotelu

Skvělé 8,1
na základě 5406 hodnocení

Poslední komentáře zákazníků

Vybrat typ cestovatele
Skvělé



na základě 5406 hodnocení
  • Stav hotelu/čistota 8,3
  • Vybavení 7,6
  • Poloha 8,2
  • Pokojový komfort/standard 8,0
  • Personál 8,2
  • Poměr cena/kvalita 8,2
  • Jídlo/stolování 7,6
Seřadit podle

rachel W. od Spojené státy
Jednotlivci
Zůstal jednu noc v duben 2012
Extremely rude and disorganized staff
decent location
When I arrived, I was forced to wait 2.5 hours to check in because the room wasn't ready. I sat in the very hot, muggy, mosquito-filled lobby to wait, but after being told "10 more minutes" for 2 hours, I finally asked to speak to the manager. She was extraordinarily rude, stating, "I'm doing my best. What do you want? To go to the room now when it's dirty?" I explained how unfair it was that they were stealing my time in the room, especially since they charge very high prices for people to check out late (50% cost of the night). She snapped at me and shrugged her shoulders. Clearly, they understand that a guest who checks out late should be charged, but they don't offer mutual respect at check-in time. At no point did the manager apologize or attempt to compensate me or the several other guests who were unable to go to our rooms. Instead, they acted like we were unreasonable. The staff were very disorganized, illogical, and rude, and as a result of their screw up, my plans for the day got ruined. The room facilities were adequate, but the electricity did not work from 6 to 10 am. To add insult to injury, I got a wake-up call at 6 am asking me for my name; apparently, they had recorded the wrong person in my room and felt it was appropriate to wake me for this information. The decent room for a low price wasn't worth the hassle of dealing with the staff. I would never stay here again.
Hodnoceno 17 dubna 2012

Stephanie F. od Spojené státy
Páry
Zůstal 3 nocí v duben 2012
Great stay in a great location
The breakfast and pool area!
the rooms themselves are a bit outdated, but the rest of the facilities were very modern and well kept. the tour desk on site was very helpful booking excursions. it is a short walk to the beach and nightlife, but a little set back from the main road making it quieter than neighboring hotels. great value for the price! would definitely stay again.
Hodnoceno 17 dubna 2012

Simon P. od Austrálie
Skupiny
Zůstal 4 nocí v březen 2012
Great location and best cocktails
Great staff and great location
this was hte first time i had been in phuket although the third time to thailand. this resort was great. we stayed in the newer part of the resort and there is not one bad thing to say about this place. the rooms were clean and set out well. the buffet breakfast every moring was great with eggs cooked to order so they were always hot. the pool served its purpose and had a great bar nearby with wonderful staff who were always willing to bring you great cocktails. we were able to try most cocktails and the best was the frozen pina colada, you will have to give it a shot. for those people traveling with young children the pool is completely covered in shade in the afternoon so sunbrun is kept to a minimum. and for those they do like to tan there is a area on the roof of the reception building that receives full sun all day long.
Hodnoceno 17 dubna 2012

MAIZON I. od Malajsie
Jednotlivci
Zůstal jednu noc v březen 2012
Nice & Clean hotel
Location
Good location with friendly staffs. Room is spacious and clean.
Hodnoceno 16 dubna 2012

Stephen S. od Austrálie
Páry
Zůstal jednu noc v únor 2012
Economical and nice
Pool area and restaurant nice
We stayed at the Palmyra for only a short time before going to Phi Phi. The rooms were nice, plenty of room and overlooking the pool. Sure there are nicer resorts in Patong but if you are looking for somewhere nice and within walking distance to the beach at a very affordable price I would recomend here. The pool area was good but did not get any sun until about 1pm. The restaurant was at the pool and the luch was very good.
Hodnoceno 16 dubna 2012

John H. od Velká Británie
Páry
Zůstal 11 nocí v duben 2012
Nice hotel with good rooms and breakfast
Spacious rooms, great buffet breakfast, shaded areas around the pool, quiet location
We generally had a good time at the Palmyra - the superior rooms in the modern block were spacious with a good walk in shower and a balcony overlooking the pool. We had a full breakfast at the hotel every morning and could then more or less skip lunch - you can have eggs cooked fresh in various styles and a good selection of other food at the buffet. The waitresses were very friendly, particularly Lin, who spoke good English. There was a nice shaded area near the pool to sit in and you could order drinks or snacks there from the bar. There was also a small gym I used a few times. The location is relatively quiet being at the end of a long drive off the second main road in Patong - but still only about 10-15 minutes walk to the beach, Bangla Road or the large shopping centre. One small annoyance was not giving two separate room keys - this is rather petty - after complaining we were given a second one but then this did not work properly. Generally a good mid-priced hotel that I would choose again if coming back to Phuket.
Hodnoceno 16 dubna 2012

Richard B. od Austrálie
Rodiny s malými dětmi
Zůstal 5 nocí v duben 2012
Quiet location with big rooms
Set off from the main street so was quiet, still close enough to main shopping centre and beach.
- friendly staff, all made an effort to interact with us and especially our toddler. they were polite and helpful to us. welcome drink on arrival. - travel agent at the hotel was very helpful and gave very reasonable prices. - rooms were large, modern and clean. plenty of room to set up a portable cot. there was also a nook near the windows with a large, deep piece of foam on it (like a small day bed)- could potentially be used as a toddler bed, but also a nice spot for reading. - balcony was useful - could put the toddler to sleep and entertain ourselves outside. - late (approx 6pm) on the first night the hot water was just luke-warm. the other 4 days the hot water water was fine. big shower with large rain shower head which could be switched to moveable nozzle - useful for washing the toddler. large bath also. - breakfast was delicious, a good range of food and plenty of it. other food ordered was good and quite cheap. - hotel is set well off the road on an internal block - empty grassed space is out the front of the hotel. this made it very quiet. location is excellent - approx 10 min to jung ceylon shopping centre, same to the beach. under 5 minutes to convenience store. - pool is open from 8am-8pm, so no late-night noise from the pool. - large umbrella provided in the room - useful for days with heavy rain. - television was modern - we were able to hook up our portable dvd player to it. no interesting television channels. - bed in our room was extremely firm and creaked a lot when you moved. this was the only real downside, everything else was excellent.
Hodnoceno 16 dubna 2012

Jing G. od Čína
Rodiny se staršími dětmi
Zůstal 3 nocí v duben 2012
Nice Hotel with great pool
The swimming pool
Stayed here for three days, very nice one. The pool is great. Not far to Patong beach,
Hodnoceno 15 dubna 2012

Simon M. od Austrálie
Jednotlivci
Zůstal 4 nocí v březen 2012
Nice hotel
friendly staff, good service
Enjoyed my stay here, the hotel is located a 5 to 10 minute walk from the nightlife and shopping areas. the staff are really nice and are always smiling which creates a really nice atmosphere when relaxing at the hotel.
Hodnoceno 15 dubna 2012

Clive D. od Velká Británie
Páry
Zůstal 4 nocí v březen 2012
Good location, pool area a bit cramped
Easy to get to beach and nightlife
Hotel is a good budget solution. Pool area doesnt get much sun and the outer area is very small - if you like being by the pool in the sun, this isn't the hotel for you.
Hodnoceno 15 dubna 2012