Zpět na informace o hotelu

Skvělé 8,3
na základě 4032 hodnocení

Poslední komentáře zákazníků

Vybrat typ cestovatele
Skvělé



na základě 4032 hodnocení
  • Stav hotelu/čistota 8,5
  • Vybavení 7,9
  • Poloha 8,3
  • Pokojový komfort/standard 8,3
  • Personál 8,4
  • Poměr cena/kvalita 8,6
  • Jídlo/stolování 7,4

Lee T. od Singapur
Skupiny
Zůstal 2 nocí v květen 2012
Good location
Lots of restaurants nearby
Stayed there for 2 nights. Definitely understand why is it call Grand Hillside. Lots of restaurants nearby. It is near to the beach as well. The room service food is bad even for it's cheap pricing. The staff there are helpful but their understanding of english language is limited.
Hodnoceno 07 května 2012

Pratak T. od Thajsko
Páry
Zůstal 3 nocí v duben 2012
Good hotel and nice swimming pool
Swimming pool and the view are great
we recommend to stay here. we love the swimming pool which is in front of the room we stay and seem like private pool and it's very safe cause it's on the hillside. in case of tsunami.the staff is great, the service is good. the location is on kata beach which is very near to the beach. i love this hotel. the room is very big and very modern .
Hodnoceno 06 května 2012

Iuliia G. od Ukrajina
Páry
Zůstal 5 nocí v duben 2012
Hospitable with picturesque view on the sea
Many pleasant details in this hotel, real 4 stars level, beautiful view opens from the pool to the sea and to the part of the town
The hotel is located in the walk distance from everything, restaurants, beach and supermarkets. It is in the hills so you can admire many beautiful views. You can book the room with the pool entrance the pool is really good and is built on different levels. The breakfast is normal. The new part of the hotel is building right now. It can somehow disturb your relaxation, there are electrocars in the hotel which can get you to your room from the reception. Sometimes the elevator did not work. For aged people it can be really difficult to group or down. There is free parking for cars and bikes. Good stable wifi. In general the hotel is worth it's money and of high quality service.
Hodnoceno 05 května 2012

vivian G. od Austrálie
Páry
Zůstal 4 nocí v duben 2012
Love every minute of it and very welcoming
Rooms and pools service was also great
At first I booked to only stay for 4 nights and extended it for 3 more nights. The staff at Sugar Palm Grand Hillside was very attentive. My wife and myself had a very enjoyable stay. Thank You Agoda
Hodnoceno 03 května 2012

Roger B. od Spojené státy
Páry
Zůstal jednu noc v duben 2012
hard to find location
the room was spacious
After it took me forever to find this hotel, i finally reach the location, at check in i found out that breakfast was not included, when i went back on line i found the same room cheaper with breakfast, no one care...my room was suppose to b pool view, it was overlooking the parking lot, in the morning, the elevator was out of service, this hotel is hillside, only one elevator, so everyone had to climb up and down to get to anything.
Hodnoceno 03 května 2012

Jemelee Y. od Filipíny
Páry
Zůstal 4 nocí v duben 2012
Very nice pool access room and location
Pool access room and location
lovely pool access room (we stayed in room 2101). i stayed in a number of 5* and this is the first time i see a pool access room provided with mac mini, keyboard and mouse. we were also given a daily complimentary oreas, water, beer and colas! wireless connection is really bad though (i could not use my ipad at all during the stay). good thing i had a 3g micro sim. however, we see that the hotel were not being properly maintaned. also,staff were not friendly and staff manning the breakfast hall hardly speaks english. we didnt like the breakfast at all but had no choice since it was included in the room package. on our check out, i nicely requested the reception to call our agent to confirm the airport transfer but were told "i will call him if he didnt showed up". not good if the guest were trying to get to the airport on time. i just shrugged my shoulder and hope he showed up on time if not i will make a fuss out of it with their management. overall, it think its nicely conceptualised hotel but are being poorly managed. if top management continued with the current maintenance, i see the hotel dilapitated in the next 3 to 5 years time. staff needs more training in the customer service. we stayed 4 nights in 5 star hotel in patong before transferring to sugar palm hill and staff were excellent.
Hodnoceno 03 května 2012

Ruisheng N. od Singapur
Páry
Zůstal 4 nocí v duben 2012
Good sea view
Good sea view and near the kata beach
The hotel is quite far away from the airport but if you want to experience the southern part of Phuket, then it may be good for you to stay here. The room that I stayed in has a good view of the sea and there's a limited number of rooms (around 11) with sea view. The balcony is big and it is very enjoyable to have your meals there. The hotel provides two sets of towel, with the green one that you can bring to the swimming pools and beaches. There's also crocs slippers provided for you to bring to the swimming pools and beaches.
Hodnoceno 02 května 2012

chonasith E. od Thajsko
Páry
Zůstal 3 nocí v duben 2012
Good location, big swimming pools
Good access to swimming pool, up hill location, walking distance to amennities
We stay in the pool access room on top of the building, the view is prime but it takes a bit time to climb up to the room, the hotel provide the lift-up with the golf cart or taking 2 elevator to get to the room. The room and the bath room has plenty of space, comfortable, bathroom has big tub enough for 2. The room has iMac with free wi-fi, the speed is fair, not too bad. The breakfast wasn't too bad. The cons are, the hotel located on the steep hill, takes a bit more time and energy to get up by foot, the parking might not be enough during the long weekends.
Hodnoceno 02 května 2012

Wayne H. od Velká Británie
Páry
Zůstal 3 nocí v duben 2012
great infinity pools, close to the beach
Infinity pools, friendly and helpful staff
When we arrived the rooms where at the back at the top of the hotel up the hill, we where driven up by golf buggy, however scooters were not allowed at the back of the hotel and the walk down to reception should only be attempted by the hikers if I had been staying in those rooms I dont think I would have enjoyed the stay as much. I asked reception for a room at the front of the hotel and they were very obliging. The rooms are really lovely and very clean. The Infinity pool was really nice as well. We really enjoyed our stay at the Sugar Palm Grand
Hodnoceno 02 května 2012

Wigran U. od Thajsko
Jednotlivci
Zůstal jednu noc v duben 2012
Good Kata View, Better Located and Best Bathroom
A very good size bathtub and so soft bed.
Things which I like. 1. The bathroom especially a big bathtub. 2. View from a room to see Kata area. 3. A soft and comfortable bed. 4. Suitable in a room size. 5. Since the hotel located by slove of hills, by privately I like it, to enjoy working out or to protect unexpected Tsunami. Things which I recommend. 1. The wall glass in bathroom should cleaner.
Hodnoceno 01 května 2012